Combining using photoshop – Test run 3

This was probably my last session before I do a draft write up for this assignment. I think I have improved steadily in my application of combining photos to the point were I feel the first actually looks pretty realistic. I found masking the ground around the subject helped it blend into the new background a lot easier as it seems more of a natural fit and changes in light less noticeable.

The second does seem a little more like a patch together job but as I have come to realise even the slight change of lighting conditions can make added subjects stand out a mile. Looking again at the man on the left he seems to be leaning back a little to much but I can’t tell if its just because I have stared at it a long time or not.

test5

test6

When it comes to alteration of this level I am not sure how much editing to truly do but I have a feeling my tutor will point me in the right direction after hes had a look.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑